Crypto 2019 Call for Papers



Original contributions on all technical aspects of cryptology are solicited for submission to Crypto 2019, the 39th Annual International Cryptology Conference. Submissions are welcomed on any cryptographic topic including, but not limited to:

- foundational theory and mathematics;
- the design, proposal, and analysis of cryptographic primitives and protocols;
- secure implementation and optimization in hardware or software; and
- applied aspects of cryptography.

Crypto 2019 is sponsored by the International Association for Cryptologic Research (IACR), in co-operation with the Computer Science Department of the University of California, Santa Barbara. The proceedings of Crypto 2019 will be published by Springer in the LNCS series.

Instructions for Authors

Submissions must use the Springer LNCS format with the default margins and font, with one modification: submissions must display page numbers (e.g., by adding \pagestyle{plain} to the document preamble). Submissions may contain at most 30 pages including the title page, bibliography, and figures. Optionally, any amount of clearly marked supplementary material may be supplied, following the main body of the paper or in separate files; however, reviewers are not required to read or review any supplementary material, and submissions are expected to be intelligible without it. Significant changes between the published version and the submitted version should be approved by the program committee.

Submissions should begin with a title and abstract, followed by an introduction that summarizes the paper's contribution in a manner that is understandable to a general cryptographic audience. Submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, or obvious references; all submissions will be blind-refereed. Submissions must not substantially duplicate published work or work that has been submitted in parallel to any other journal or conference/workshop with published proceedings. All submissions to Crypto 2019 are viewed as active submissions throughout the entire review period, and may not be submitted to any other journal or conference/workshop with published proceedings before the notification date. Accepted submissions cannot appear in any other conference or workshop that has published proceedings. The IACR reserves the right to share information about submissions with other program committees to check for violations of these rules. The conference will follow the IACR *Policy on Irregular Submissions* available at https://www.iacr.org/docs/; authors may wish to consult the IACR *Guidelines for Authors* available there as well.

Papers must be submitted electronically; a detailed description of the submission procedure will be available on the conference webpage. Submissions not meeting the guidelines above may be rejected without consideration of their merits. All accepted papers must conform to the Springer publishing requirements, and authors will be required to sign the IACR Copyright form when submitting the proceedings version of their paper. By submitting a paper, the authors agree that if the paper is accepted, one of the authors will present the paper at the conference and, in addition, will grant permission to the IACR to distribute the presentation slides as well as an audio/video recording of the presentation as per the IACR copyright and consent form. When applicable, we encourage authors to include in their supplementary materials the responses to reviews from prior IACR events as described at https://iacr.org/docs/author.pdf. During submission, the authors will be asked to indicate any conflicts of interest with the PC members. The IACR CoI policy can be found at https://www.iacr.org/docs/conflicts.pdf/

• Submission deadline: February 13, 2019, 16:00 EST

• Reviews sent out for rebuttal: March 26, 2019

Rebuttal deadline: March 29, 2019
Paper notification: April 29, 2019
Final version due: June 2, 2019
Conference dates: August 18–22, 2019

Awards

The Program Committee may choose a paper to receive an overall best paper award. In a continuing effort to promote independent work by researchers at an early stage in their career, the Program Committee may also award a prize for the best paper authored exclusively by early-career researchers. To be eligible, all co-authors must be studying full/part-time or have received their degree in 2017 or later. As usual, awards will only be given if deserving papers are identified.

Stipends

The IACR's Cryptography Research Fund allows us to waive the registration fee for all student presenters of an accepted paper (application required). Thanks to our sponsors' generosity, a limited number of stipends will also be available to students unable to obtain funding to attend the conference. Students in under-represented groups are especially encouraged to apply. To apply, go to the stipends webpage, https://crypto.iacr.org/2019/stipends.html. Contact the general chair with any question.

Program Committee

Manuel Barbosa, INESC TEC & University of Porto (FCUP)

Zvika Brakerski, Weizmann Institute of Science Mark Bun, Simons Institute & Boston University Ran Canetti, Boston University & Tel Aviv University

Dario Catalano, Università di Catania Alessandro Chiesa, UC Berkeley

Sherman S. M. Chow, Chinese University of Hong Kong

Kai-Min Chung, Academia Sinica

Jean-Sébastien Coron, University of Luxembourg

Jean Paul Degabriele, TU Darmstadt Nico Döttling, Cispa Helmholtz Center i.G. Orr Dunkelman, University of Haifa

Rosario Gennaro, The City College of New York Tim Güneysu, Ruhr-Universität Bochum & DFKI

Felix Günther, UC San Diego Siyao Guo, NYU Shanghai

Sean Hallgren, Pennsylvania State University

Carmit Hazay, Bar-Ilan University

Susan Hohenberger, Johns Hopkins University

Sorina Ionica, Université de Picardie

Bhavana Kanukurthi, Indian Institute of Science Vladimir Kolesnikov, Georgia Institute of Technology

Anja Lehmann, IBM Research - Zurich Vadim Lyubashevsky, IBM Research - Zurich

Ilva Mironov, Google

Michael Naehrig, Microsoft Research

Svetla Nikova, KU Leuven

Ryo Nishimaki, NTT Secure Platform Laboratories

Omer Paneth, MIT

Charalampos Papamanthou, University of Maryland

Chris Peikert, University of Michigan Giuseppe Persiano, Università di Salerno Christophe Petit, University of Birmingham Thomas Peyrin, Nanyang Technological University

Benny Pinkas, Bar Ilan University

Bertram Poettering, Royal Holloway, University of London

Mariana Raykova, Yale University Silas Richelson, UC Riverside

Adeline Roux-Langlois, Univ Rennes, CNRS, IRISA

Peter Scholl, Aarhus University

Dominique Schröder, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität

Erlangen-Nürnberg

Thomas Shrimpton, University of Florida

Damien Stehlé, ENS de Lyon

Björn Tackmann, IBM Research - Zurich Keisuke Tanaka, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Eran Tromer, Tel Aviv University & Columbia University

Daniele Venturi, Sapienza University of Rome

Xiao Wang, MIT & Boston University Xiaoyun Wang, Tsinghua University Bogdan Warinschi, University of Bristol

Mor Weiss, IDC Herzliya

Advisory Member: Hovav Shacham, University of Texas at Austin, Crypto 2018 Program Co-Chair.

Contact Information

General Chair: Muthuramakrishnan Venkitasubramaniam

University of Rochester, Rochester, NY 14627, USA crypto2019@iacr.org

Program Co-Chairs: Alexandra Boldyreva Daniele Micciancio

School of Computer Science Department of Computer Science

Georgia Institute of Technology UC San Diego

Atlanta, GA 30332, USA La Jolla, CA 92093, USA

crypto2019programchairs@iacr.org